Knossos: Sketches

Posted on March 18, 2012

0



I’ve decided to blog about my MFA Thesis project more for introverted use than extroverted. I’ve always been bad at journals of my work and I think it’s because I could not easily include video and web assets.  Now that Cindy has brought me over to the WordPress district of The Tubes I figured I’d give it a shot.

I’m going to be posting just about everything I do for this project. Some of it will be interesting, some of it wont, but all the work will get some game time.

I’m currently working on sketches of the Labyrinth, playing with ideas and seeing what forms I like for the interior.

I still have to stop myself from being so critical of my drawing skills.  I do improve with practice, I just don’t practice nearly enough.  Hopefully by the time this project is over I’ll be at the top of my game.

